The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra ClareThe Bane Chronicles Geschreven door Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, Cassandra Jean
Uitgever Margaret K. McElderry Books Op 11 November 2014
ISBN: 1442495995
Pagina's: 507
Goodreads
three-stars

Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.

Dit boek verteld in elf kleine verhalen hoe het Magnus afging in het verleden. Er zijn ook een aantal verhaaltjes waarin Alec al naar voren komt.

Ik hou van Shadowhunters wereld. De wereld is goed uitgebouwd. De karakters zijn geweldig en laat me niets zeggen over die cliffhangers. Zodra ik eindig wil ik mijn eigen nagels eraf bijten.


“Trust. It is like placing a blade in someone’s hand and setting the very point to your heart.” 

Iedereen kent Magnus Bane. In relatie met een shadowhunter die van overdreven glitters houdt, make-up maar een vreselijk groot hart heeft.

Tijdens het lezen kreeg ik het idee dat ik gewoon meerdere kleine updates las. Over relaties, wat ervoor ging, etc. Het was op zich best leuk…Maar dit was zo’n typisch uitmelkboek en dat was erg jammer.


“Wallowing was for elephants, depressing people and depressing elephants” 

Dit boek was totaal onnodig aangezien een groot deel wel al zelf uit te vogelen was tijdens TMI en andere delen.

Ik kon het daarom niet hoger geven dan drie sterren. Ik had een totaal andere verwachting voordat ik begon. Helaas Pindakaas maar dit was hem nier voor mij.

“Have a little faith in my magic fingers” 

three-stars

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

CommentLuv badge